I think that might be what happened this morning.  I may have gotten up on the wrong side of the bed.  I have felt sort of scritchity and grumpy off and on today. 

Good thing that I get to start over again at any given moment in any given season.  My slate can be wiped clean ~ a new page turned ~ a serenity prayer uttered and sent swiftly skyward bound ~ a cleansing breath inhaled and exhaled, leaving space for peace to enter. 

Yes, choices are a darned good thing.  I hope I choose to change lanes soon.  I could make a U-turn and head the opposite direction.  I could cross over to the sunny side of the street. 

And yet I sense that I am not quite ready to make the change.  Maybe I will just let myself drift in the eddies for a while.  There is value in each state of mind, each mood that visits us.  I think I will choose to be still and let myself breathe and just be.  Be, right where I am in this moment.

