There has to be a really good reason for me to stay indoors (again) today. Indoors, meaning to not crack the front door open even a tad. There has to be a really compelling reason to stay right where I am sitting in my cozy comfy living room. Because baby it’s freezing outside. Freezing as in really zero and below zero farenheit degrees freezing, frigid, frosting your tush off in a quick minute, cold.

However there are errands that need attending to that require me to go out there. I have cold weather gear that although not fashion forward, does the job in keeping my core body temperature in the still alive range when I am out and about.

Plus, fresh air is good for me. And, I will feel a sense of accomplishment once I return home from running my errands. Additionally, my life will run smoother this coming work week if I suck it up now and bite the frozen bullet and attend to life in the winter lane.

So here I go. This is me getting ready to blast myself out the front door. Yep, here I go. Here’s me being responsible and efficient.

May the Warmth be with me.

