Today is set aside for quiet tasks and introspective thoughts.
A perfect plan for a frosty cold day.

The view from my many windows reveals a wintry landscape of white crystalled trees and mounds of snow. While inside my warm abode I am toasty and content. This period of grace has been with me for a while now and I am soaking it up and into my physical spiritual and emotional pores.

Today, I am thinking of the items to include in my time in a box project.

I am also gathering my many trinkets baubles and shiny pieces with which I adorn myself daily. Beads, silver, crystals, semi-precious stones ~ all my lovelies. Gathering them and hopefully fashioning a system of easy viewing and selection for those early morning gotta-get-to-work scenarios.

Human doings, while my mind sifts through memories of this past year and begins laying a foundation for the current one. Reflecting ~ considering ~ a few good-byes and more than a few budding interests ~ hopes and dreams.

Quietly living my life today in this warm home on this wintery second day of the new year.

