Well not quite, decked and sparkled out, yet. But I’m moving in that direction and soon my little 1970’s ranch style duplex rental will be properly attired to welcome the holiday and solstice season.

No holiday tree for me again this year and I have had a moment here and there of bumming hard about the lack of the real deal greenery. It’s okay though. Soon I will be filling ginger jars and Mexican blown glass pitchers with glowing holiday lights and surrounding them with shiny and sparkly glass baubles. Yes, soon the home and hearth will be looking full on glittered up.

And then there are the handmade fabric stuffed Frosty’s, the lit from within ceramic holiday trees and other precious ornaments from yesteryear that will be so happy to be sprung from their packing crates. They will sit proudly on bookshelves, mantel, table tops and counters, awaiting the compliments and soft caresses sure to come their way ~ soon.

So I best get busy ~
As soon as I finish sipping this cup of spicy tea ~

