Simple words. Plainly put. Understated.
Without frills or sugar coating.
Transparent.

I think of the end of life, mortality ~ my own and others, known and unknown to me. These thoughts, musings, wonderings and curiosity are not morbid in nature. Not at all. There is just so much mystery to death.

Some people say we are in the process of dying the moment we are born. Tim Robbins said in the movie Shawshank Redemption, “Either get busy living or get busy dying,” or something akin to that mis-quoted quote. Death is as much a part of life as birth and yet we, at least here in the Western society, act so surprised when our lives get ready to end.

I wonder if Steve Jobs was loathe to die. He was relatively young. And from all accounts and appearances, so bright and ambitious. A visionary. Or was he ready to leave this Earth plane and go onto his next destination. The next destination, again, a mystery.

Plainly spoken, I wonder about death and dying.

Enough said, for now.

