It’s my weekend so, naturally, I spent a few hours yesterday GS’ing (aka garage sale’ing). And, naturally, I came home with some new-to-me loot.

Gently worn moss green print Chico shirt (missing two buttons, easy fix)
+
Moderately clean, with cord smartly contained in paper towel tube, hand mixer
___________________________
Total = Two Bucks
=
Good Deal!

Two ceramic bunny votive candle holders, sold as a set, but not really a set
___________________________
Total = Four Bucks
=
Good Deal = Not So Much

But did I mention that the bunny set/not really set was purchased to be given as a gift. A gift to be given as the bunny non-set that, upon closer inspection, they revealed themselves to be. And, afterall, isn’t that part and parcel of a fun GS’ing day? Some Good Deals and some Not So Much Good Deals. Well, that’s my story and I’m a-sticking to it.

