I could say that I have found a permanent peace with my visiting “V” (aka vertigo). I could say that being continually and unexpectedly without balance has made me slow down in a good way. An answer to a prayer, really. I could say that the not knowing day to day what my performance and capability levels the next day will be, makes me embrace life at a fuller level.

I could.

I wish.

I wish I could say those things and mean them. Really feel the gratitude for the lessons that my body and the universe are providing me. I wish.

The other night, I cried. Tears of anger and frustration. I could say that underneath those tears and my brief break down was the faith that I would be given the strength to withstand this current malady. I could say that the tears will be the last that “V” wrests from me. I could say that my tears helped heal and soothed my shaken belief in the goodness of the world.

I could.

I wish.

