This morning I am engaging in a little magical thinking. Like, if I think I am all packed up and ready to go, I am. Like, if I think I am already moved into my next transient-home-to-be, I am. Like, if my room is all set up, including blow-up bed, blown up and ready to go, it is.

But the problem is that I get to about that place where the blow-up is blown up and ready to go, and I balk. I start thinking that if I was truly capable of magical thinking, then I would – hopefully – be wishing for something better than a blow-up bed. Right? It is true though that humans have limited vision for ourselves and our world. But that’s a post for another day.

Today I am too busy thinking small. Thinking about what’s right in front of me in the moment. And what’s up close and personal, is a whole lot of sorting and packing needing to be done. And baby, there ain’t no magic wand to help a sister out.

So I’d best get crackin’ and get on with my packing ~

