If I needed further proof that I am rapidly approaching the end of one journey, the closing of a chapter(s), and getting ready to transition onto other adventures, I have received the evidence in the form of exit interviews ~ multiple exit interviews.  Final evaluations at my internship site with multiple personnel and exit interviews with my school’s administration, including the financial aid powers that be.  Don’t get me wrong, I am not grousing about these taking leave formalities as they serve numerous purposes.  For me, the valuable message is you are approaching the end of an epic journey   rejoice!

Of course, like in most things in life there are some true endings and some forks in the path where the life journey continues on a different highway or side road with different scenery.  What is true in this particular instance, is that I am indeed coming to the final destination of my academic journey of earning my doctorate degree in clinical psychology.  There is another path that I continue to trundle toward the full licensure destination but the degree destination’s ribbon busting (as in marathon race imagery) is well within sight.  Just another 13 days.  and in the big picture of this endeavor, 13 days is nothing.  well they’re something(s) as a lot of living will be lived within their 24 hour segments but let’s put it this way, I am a darned sight closer to that finish line today than I was in 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, or 2007. 

I’ll take the Gatorade that will surely be offered at the end of the race, that’s for sure! 

