Life seems to be between me and my little blog and the latter has been languishing in the corner of late.  This morning, she/it/he let me know that it’s lonely in the corner.  I understand. 

Although the projects on my desk are currently demanding the lion’s share of my attention and focus, I can assure you ~ my blog ~ that your sitting in the corner is temporary.  And before I totally buy into your little pity party, Blog, who relegated you to the corner?  After all, you live in the Universal Land of Blogs and could go out and about and meet a few new friends.  Okay.  Okay.  You’re right, yes, you would need some assistance.  I ask you though, now that you have my attention, is this really the conversation that you want to be having?  Alright, if you insist.  Here you go ~ mea culpa mea culpa.  But I must reveal to you that I am not Catholic so the phrase doesn’t come with as high a quotient of guilt. 

Blog, enough about you.  Back to me. 

I continue putting one foot in front of the other, one typed word on the laptop screen, one cite added to my working reference list, one paragraph cut from the draft, with more pages to go.  I am closer to the finish line than where I started. 

