and my familia is varied, funny, and unique – at least to us.

I realized today after sending an invitation to several friends to join me in my blogging endeavors that they may not know some of the acronyms and abbreviations that I, and some of my familia and friends, use on a regular basis. So here is my attempt at a key or guide to my blog entries.

SO = Significant Other

BC = Big City

SF = San Francisco

disser = dissertation

vacer = vacation

pressie = present

brekkie = breakfast

GS = Garage Sale

GS’ing = Garage Sale’ing

There are more that I am forgetting so please add them in the comments and I will make addendums as they come to me.

On another note, the SO and I did go GS’ing today but it wasn’t our day for treasures and we came home empty handed but with full bellies. We ate the best burritos I have ever tasted – mine was a machaca – shredded beef, egg, cheese, and special sauce all wrapped in a tender flour tortilla. The three different salsas that were offered are made fresh on-site each day. In fact while we were there I was able to watch them roasting the green tomalitos. I also availed myself of the fresh chopped cilantro, white onion, and firey jalepenos. Yum. Yum. and Yum, again.

I can’t for the life of me recall the name of the cafeteria-like restaurant’s name but will post it later; following my next visit.

Oh yes, the posted Flickr photo is a just because this little guy’s face made me laugh.

