most delish bean burrito.

Well the SO did good in the gathering of the lunch and as it turns out, dinner, fixins. At first I was a bit dismayed when I spied the flour tortilla package as it was a brand I was unfamiliar with and touted itsself to be “extra thick.”

But I was taught yet another lesson in judging (too quickly) something (yummy this time) by the package or is it don’t judge a person by their appearance or don’t judge a book by its cover?

The brand is Gordita and I filled each tortilla with a generous helping of refried pinto beans, diced white baby onion, sliced black olives, grated shredded sharp chedder cheese, and some spicy salsa, with a dash of granulated garlic. The SO agreed that the resulting product was very very tasty.

I only wish that you could have been here to enjoy it with us.

