Out of all the things in my day that I could blog about, I am choosing to tell you about my eyeglass saga and why it has left me feeling like the Flickr Photo Girl – scornful; which really = why, oh why?

Florinda, the CSR (or optomologist’s wife) from the eye glass place left a voicemail for me to call her, which I did. Only to find out that although I was supposed to be able to have my new lenses “popped” into my existing frames day after tomorrow, that it wasn’t going to happen. Blah blah blah blah blah.

I’ll save you all of the gory, or boring to anyone else than myself, details. Suffice it to say that I will not be receiving my new lenses and I will (most hopefuly) be receiving a refund check which will be dropped in the mail this Friday.

Disappointing.

Very disappointing.

Why? I have been trying to get glasses now for how long?

But then again, I am going to sleep tonight on my full sized blow up bed and not my car.

Is it just me or is there something wrong with that picture? Somehow I didn’t picture myself at almost, any month now 50 yoa, in an Attic apartment rental, sleeping on a blow up bed. With, or without, a foam waffle pad on top of the velour padding…

