finds are always so great to enjoy later in the week. I usually bring home some roses from the rose vendor. They sell a variety of roses – tea, antique, really lovely. Yesterday was no exception, although the interaction with the rose vendor left the SO and I scratching our collective heads – were we in the Twilight Zone? Anywho, I digress as I found and purchased a dozen of the long-stemmed, very thorny wonders. I was so attracted to the rusty/persimmony-colored ones that were paired with an equal number of cream colored lovelies.

Later in our meanderings I found a small florist shop where I bought some packages of flower preservative and participated in yet another very odd interaction with the sales clerk. I think I may be the common denominator in these encounters…

Well the SO’s flight was delayed and he is now hopefully on his way to Portland where he will, hopefully, make his connection onto Alaska. I miss him.

You know who else I miss? Those grandkiddos of mine. All three of them have woven themselves in and out and back again through my consciousness today, as they typically do throughout my days and evenings. In fact, my heart literally aches for them right this very moment. Good thing I have so many wonderful memories of them to keep me company…

